top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturecicha yumaika

5. Teaching Practice

Updated: Feb 19, 2019







For teaching practice, please write a teaching plan and consult with teacher (of your teaching subject). Then student teachers will be assigned to teach in class and reflect on their teaching after class. Please write a report on the teaching practice according to topics as follows:

1.1 Procedures of your teaching

The procedure is:


1. Warm Up : Introduce / Review.

2.Pressentation : Recalling the student base knowledge, Give the student the material of new topic.

3. Practice : Give the student Pretest.

4. Production : Reviewing the student knowledge.

5. Wrap Up : Give the conclusions and Closing the class


1.2 Time management and organizing activities

To manage time, I used a stopwatch to show me how much time I spent.

About the allocation of time I allocate: 50 Minutes (1 Meeting)

1. Heating: 5 minutes

2. Pressentation: 15 minutes

3. Exercise: 15 Minutes

4. Production: 5 minutes

5. Wrap: 10 Minutes



1.3 Problem-solving

My main problem in teaching in school is time management. Because teaching time is only fifty minutes. Even though I came to class earlier, sometimes students were taking a break. I can't continue my studies. So my teaching time is less than 50 minutes. If I set the time well to recall students' basic knowledge and also to teach them new topics. I only have about 15 minutes to do assignments or quizzes. And I don't think that's enough. Because students always ask the teacher more time to solve questions.

To solve the problem there I used "Games", quiz And it was fun.


1.4 Classroom management

Classes have 25-30 students and classes and when I play I organize them into groups and the class must be active and fun,

Because students are too active and it is difficult to choose students when they raise their hands. and sometimes too much noise. so the class is not conducive. That is why teachers sometimes choose students based on their seat coordinates. And sometimes classes are arranged into groups of two if the teacher has a difficult task for students

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page